Escape Velocity


It’s almost an hour.
I am speaking to her.
Trying my best
to get to the core.

Discuss, motivate, encourage,
beg, empathize, sympathize,
agitate, provoke, admonish.
But nothing cracks through.

She’s so calloused.

About to give up,
Desperate,
One last question
out of the blue!

Voila!

The escape velocity attained.
Tears, disclosures, confessions.

Two souls
Over the moon.

4 responses to “Escape Velocity

  1. So lovely Bindu πŸ™‚ Keep on writing !

  2. You took me right to scene Bindu! πŸ™‚ It is a blessed relief when we share the truth and trust each other to bare our souls… that’s when breakthroughs truly happen. And so many people are incredibly guarded, their hearts kept in dark boxes.

    How lovely to read your poetry again my friend, sorry I haven’t been around for a while, I’ve been taking a bit of a break to concentrate on decorating my home plus now that the summer is here, creating a bit more photography and posting to Flickr. It’s been taking me away from WP a lot! πŸ™‚

    • Often I have to do counselling. Some kids are so calloused and refuse to share their feelings with us. But if we get to ask the right question the path to their soul is opened.
      I am so glad how easily and correctly you get what I mean. When I write it I often wonder will someone be able to grasp it, as I may be sometimes carried away by the feeling, but you always reach there.

Guest Book

