The Whole Story


P1100135 - Copy

“Please stay”, I persisted,
Smiling, heΒ left,
I liked that, and I like him.

What an anticlimax it would be if I explained the real story! So I leave it to your imagination. πŸ™‚

15 responses to “The Whole Story

  1. Ha ha my imagination is running wild πŸ™‚

    • Please don’t let it run that wild :O- it was something too simple or even silly for a ‘story’. So I felt three lines would be more than enough.

  2. hmmmmmmmm now ones imagination can run wild for sure ..

    Two ways .. and we go our own way.. hopefully to meet again

    • Actually there was no parting of that kind as the picture symbolizes πŸ™‚ I have started wondering what I have made the readers think!

  3. A perfect tinytale πŸ™‚ With a burgeoning story πŸ™‚

    • Glad you found it ‘perfect’. It was such a trivial story. And I was sure the whole story would win ‘him’ more fans. So I decided to manipulate it a bit retaining the suspense. πŸ™‚

  4. πŸ™‚
    BTW Bindu it was kind of you to comment on a guest post in my blog at http://dilipnaidu.wordpress.com/2014/04/27/guest-post-a-sonnet/
    Unfortunately while I read the comment in my email it has since disappeared from my blog 😦 I very much would have liked to have it on my blog and respond to it.

    With kind regards and cheers πŸ™‚

  5. A 14 word story – very good indeed!! So well said – and I’m intrigued! Leaving the reader wanting more is a very good talent! πŸ™‚

    I used to know a woman who had a blog where she invited bloggers to create their own 10 word stories. I’d never heard of 10 word stories before that. I was mystified as to why anyone would want to read one, but they really grew on me in the end, and I did quite a few, enjoyed them a lot! I’ve been doing some micropoetry on Twitter recently, found it to be very interesting. I’ve been meaning to try some 10 word stories on Twitter too, or micro or flash fiction. Twitter certainly encourages short messages – very limited space, but stretches the mind! πŸ™‚

    • I would love to read your 10-word stories. Do make them available for your blog readers. Isn’t it so challenging but yet a beautiful idea? Sometimes it is better to be terse, especially when the matter is too personal and silly. Had planned a longer one but feared being boring and trite. But this will involve the reader, playing with their curiosity. πŸ™‚ Waiting to read your tiny stories…. πŸ™‚

  6. Wow Mam..This is something different….It has got to my nerves and have already started to make a story …..Hats Off Mam…!!

    • Hi Hajara,
      First of all, CONGRATULATIONS! So proud of your success! God bless you!!
      Curios to know your story triggered by this post! Thanks for being here, dear….

  7. You persisted to stay and u liked it when he went!!! Oh god what was it about??

  8. Make sure you leave him if you meet him again, Im not sure whether he would smile and like you too!

Guest Book

