Mood Swings


P1100517I am on a swing-
The swing of moods

It
starts,
Then rises
Up in a curve
Into unseen heights
Further into the firmament
Then the journey back –
Another curve
Slows down
Slower,
Still.

Phew! I get down,
How peaceful, down here!
The heights were scary!

23 responses to “Mood Swings

  1. Hah and I had thought it was something else πŸ˜›

  2. Loved the visual feel too. The heights you scaled in the lines and the moods πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Usha! Not in a mood to write after the new academic year started. Now all I wait for is the vacation. Hope you are fine. πŸ™‚

      • And our vacation ends in a weeks’ time! Am find, Bindu. Hope your vacation is relaxing and exciting at the same time!

      • The two months will be over in the wink of an eye. We teachers are lucky to have such a break – can still enjoy many of the blessings of school life, in a way.

  3. I’m glad you’ve come back down! πŸ™‚ I love the way you’ve shaped the poem to match the telling of the mood – works really well! There’s been a lot of bloggers saying about being in bad moods, and I’ve not felt so cheerful myself. Returning to my usual self now, nice to get back to some writing as I really wasn’t feeling very inspirational!
    Suzy πŸ™‚

    • So I have company. I am alright but coming back to blogging after a break is difficult. Thought I would start with something simple. Glad you liked it. Thank you, Suzy! πŸ™‚

  4. The swing in the verse reflects your mood, I guess.

  5. A touching poem. Don’t we all have times of mood swings? Enjoy the peace down there.

  6. What wonderful way of imagery with the words.
    I enjoyed it.
    our moods are just like a swing too. no wonder i get dizzy πŸ™‚

  7. A terrific flow of thoughts and words. One way to manage mood swings is – don’t resist just go along with them.
    πŸ™‚

  8. A very nice poem, one I think we can all appreciate. I agree with dilipnaidu; I am learning to remind myself “hold on, this too shall pass” whether it’s a high mood or a low one.

  9. I loved how this gained height and then lost, coming back down. πŸ™‚

Guest Book

