Thank you for these honours!


2011 bid good bye to me very gracefully, showering awards upon my blog. When I started blogging I never believed I would ever get nominated for an award. Fortunately I came across many creative and positive minded bloggers whose blogs and comments inspire and motivate me.

I must mention these names: Elyas (A young poet of unique, original thoughts and pertinent words), Searching for the Light (A writer whose words will surely touch your heart) & Judy (A cheerful blogger of many parts – an excellent photographer, artist, and much more).

To them I owe these five award nominations. Thank you, my dear friends, for these gestures of appreciation and affection.

The Versatile Blogger Awards from Elyas and Judy

Candle Lighter Awards from Searching for the Light and Elyas

A second Liebster Blog Award, again from Elyas!

http://kweschn.wordpress.com/2011/12/31/liebster-and-candle-lighter-blogs/

                               

The Rules (The Versatile Blogger)

These are the rules that every nominee must comply with:

1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.
4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

I have picked up the following seven facts about me. 

  1. Dangerously honest. (Dangerous for both you and me!)
  2. God-fearing, but the God I know is religion-free.
  3. Lucky in many ways and unlucky in a few.
  4. Often   pessimistic and not ashamed of it. (Contented with the other 31 healthy teeth, can you ignore the pain in one tooth?)
  5. Hate making and receiving phone calls.
  6. Prefer silence to noise.
  7. I will never turn old, I am sure!  πŸ™‚

Now my nominations for The Versatile Blogger Award. I am sure you too would start regularly visiting these blogs, just like me.

My Liebster blog nominations will soon be made. Congratulations to each one in the list, and once again thanks to the three friends who nominated me – you have made blogging more worthwhile for me!

35 responses to “Thank you for these honours!

  1. It’s an honor Bindu.
    Good to see my blog being mentioned in your blogroll.

    Cheers!!

  2. Congratulations, Bindu and you are welcome! You have a wonderful blog that is so inspiring, thought provoking and honest. I love coming here!
    And congrats too, because you are done with your award work, and I was going to do mine today! You did a fine job delivering awards to wonderful blogs! I’m going to check them out! πŸ™‚

  3. congrats on those awards. you totally deserve them.
    I enjoyed your 7 facts.
    6 to 7 applies totally to me too. Silence is awesome. And YES, no turning old πŸ™‚
    the other facts also resonates … but with slight variations.

    keep blogging πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Bindu,

    Thanks so much for the Versatile Blogger nominatIon. You embody the meaning of “pay it forward.”

    I hope this new year brings lots of good things into your life!

    Your friend,
    Nancy

  5. Wow, thank you Bindu for such kind complimentary words!! πŸ™‚ You so deserve all these awards! πŸ™‚ I enjoy reading your pieces! The piece that got me hooked was the one on spicy food and I can never forget how it made me smile and laugh! And if it wasn’t for Amira, I wouldn’t have probably found you! So great to be connected with you via blogging! You are awesome!

    And what interesting 7 facts you’ve put up there! πŸ˜€ I must say except for #5 you and I are in the same wavelength as far as the rest of the facts are concerned!! πŸ˜€ Why #5? πŸ˜† I love making and receiving calls! πŸ˜€ Sorry, Bindu! πŸ˜†

    May we all have an excellent 2012!!! πŸ™‚

    Cheers,

    • Your words are so sweet, Elyas, just like your poetry πŸ™‚ And aversion to phone calls… that is a pretty recent attitude – the aftermath of receiving phone calls in the unusual hrs of the day. I blame it on my job and the late-to-bed-n-early-to-rise lifestyle of the people here…:)) Thanks again, friend!

  6. Fantastic, and Thank You for this very generous nomination. Indeed you blog is of good quality and its my pleasure in coming here on a regular basis.

  7. Thank you for the nomination! Congratulations for receiving the awards yourself.

  8. Congratulation Bindhu πŸ™‚ You are meant to be deserved for this one πŸ™‚ Go ahead πŸ™‚ May this year bring you more and more awards and joy all over πŸ™‚

    Ahhh that’s a surprise πŸ™‚ Thanks for nominating me for this award πŸ™‚ I owe you a BIG thank you πŸ™‚

  9. congrats .. I am new here but i am sure you deserve all these awards .. all the best for many more to come this new year tooooooooo πŸ™‚

  10. Thanks so much, Bindu! ~Karen

  11. P.S. I’ve added a link to your blog on my blog page. Happy New Year!

  12. Congratulations on the awards, Bindu πŸ™‚ Well deserved, all of them! And thank you so much for passing on the Versatile Blogger award πŸ™‚

    Loved the last one of the list of 7. That is the key to living, finally, as I see it!

  13. Thank you for your nomination Bindu – I’m touched to have received it. I will check out these other blogs you recommend too as soon as I have a moment! πŸ™‚

  14. TY so much Bindu! I’ve loved your blog since we first connected and I enjoy your tongue-in-cheek approach to writing… You have a sly humor that makes me chuckle. Keep it up my friend and I look forward to more posts from you. TY again for including my blog on your list! πŸ™‚
    Eliz

  15. Congratulations on all your awards too! πŸ™‚

  16. Hi Bindu,
    Thank you for the mention. I feel honoured πŸ™‚
    And I must say your blog definitely deserves all those awards. Reading your posts have always been a pleasure – kind of brings life to a calm slow-motion πŸ™‚

  17. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « Searching for the light.

  18. I am such a Late Latiif. I did not even notice that I hadn’t replied to the comments of that particular blog, so missd out on stepping in here earlier. Thank you so much Bindu. It is an honor to be conferred with the Versatile Blogger tag πŸ™‚
    I have just done this tag here. http://shailsnest.com/2011/12/22/seven-rules/ Would you mind if I just add your name too to it? πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  19. Dear Bindu, congratulations on being awarded πŸ™‚ your blog sure has that warm & fuzzy feel to it. More over, I admire the softness of your writing style. Keep blogging and thank you so much for nominating me. I’m honored. (extremely busy these days, hence this extremely late thank you but will be back asap!) πŸ™‚

  20. Pingback: Seven rules | Shail's Nest

  21. Hi maam, I read those seven facts about you..Hey maam , are you pessimistic?..Ayyoh, so you hate making and receiving phone calls ..and YOU WILL NEVER TURN OLD..Be young ,active and energetic throughout your life..:)

    • Pessimistic about myself, and very optimistic about others. πŸ™‚
      Phone calls…. yes… I have to admit that. But receiving phone calls now and then from my good friends and students is a pleasant surprise that I enjoy. I started hating them because usually the calls bring some bad news or some work to do. Thus I developed a sort of dislike towards them.
      Glad that you too are aware of my everlasting youth. πŸ˜€

  22. I am very late with a comment here, but I just wanted to congratulate you with your three awards. They are all very well deserved.

Guest Book

