Shore of peace and tranquility


This time I will go for a cool post.

Which is the most pleasant, cool colour? Of course, green. Have a look at these shots (stock from the last vacation – I have enough to last me for two years ;) ) and just start adoring green. The place is Alappuzha, Kerala.These pictures and the memories associated with those moments will revitalize me in the fatiguing summer. Hope you will enjoy them too. 1

4

5

6

7

2

3

8

9

45 responses to “Shore of peace and tranquility

  1. nice pics i had visited kerala during my college days

  2. So beautiful, and serene environment! The perfect place to be in summer. :) Great pictures and story!

  3. Ooooh they are indeed beautiful I have been to Kerala but ages ago during school trips.. would love to go their again some day…

  4. wooooo…its beautifull …ma’am..Yaah its a perfect place to b in summer..calm and cool place ..prakrthiyude ellaa saundaryavum ithil adangiyirikkunnu..kanninu nalla kulirma ..iniyum nalla pics pratheekshikkunnu..nice post :)

  5. Aha , my home town :-)
    Is this that resort at the end of Punnamada lake? Looks very familiar

  6. Really cool. I loved watching thses pics, hot and humid it is here and these pics give the much needed comfort

  7. Cool memories. We had been there once again for 4 days!!

  8. Beautiful pictures confirming this is “Gods own country”! It serves as a reminder for my Kerala holiday :)
    Cheers & thanks.

  9. Those were beautiful pictures. I’ve never been to India, but those photos make me want to give it a try!

  10. Beautiful post with beautiful pictures…:)

  11. This looks like a gorgeous place! I’d love to lie on the grass and run between the trees.

  12. Beautiful pictures Bindu! These really capture the spirit of the place.

    They remind me of Kauai, Hawaii, where I spent my honeymoon.

    Nancy

  13. Great clicks… And alleppey is just an apt place…
    Nature is so soothing… And you have captured it at its best… :)

  14. Bindu….
    What a beautiful place! I can feel the peace and serenity. I love the soft greens. light greens and deeper greens. The place is so lushly green! Such a nice place to relax and let go of stress…. thank you for sharing!

  15. lovely pictures, it feels so serine…i love them. so peaceful and natural

  16. This is a delightful series of pictures. I have never been to Kerela, but one day hope I will.

  17. :) Beautiful tranquil and serene!

  18. very cool and fresh :)

  19. Beautiful. Thanks for sharing:)

  20. Just the place where we want to be on a summer vacation for an absolute relaxation!

    Cheers

  21. This looks like a lovely and peaceful place. So serene and beautiful. And I just love those old building traditions. Thank you for sharing.

Guest Book

